Moneybagg Yo Wins The Heart Of A ‘Scorpio’ In His Nostalgic Video With Ja’niyah

Last month, Moneybagg Yo shared an updated version of his fourth album A Gangsta’s Pain with seven additional songs including a remix to “Wokesha” with Lil Wayne and Ashanti. The deluxe reissue provided more reasons to enjoy Moneybagg Yo’s most successful project as the original effort spent two weeks at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 charts. Moneybagg continues his promotion of the deluxe for A Gangsta’s Pain with a brand new video for “Scorpio” with Ja’niyah. The visual is a nostalgic effort that finds the rapper sharing how he won the heart of a Scorpio.

The new video continues a streak of visuals that Moneybagg has released for tracks on A Gangsta’s Pain. His most recent release was a stern video for “Switches & Dracs” with Lil Durk and EST Gee which arrived after a laid-back effort for “One Of Them Nights” with Jhene Aiko. Elsewhere, Moneybagg lent his voice to a few of artists that include Meek Mill (“Hot”) and Belly (“Zero Love“). He’s also set to appear on the deluxe reissue of Polo G’s Hall Of Fame album on a track titled “Start Up Again.”

You can watch the video for “Scorpio” above.

A Gangsta’s Pain: Reloaded is out now via CMG/N-Less/Interscope Records. Get it here.

Meek Mill is a Warner Music artist. Uproxx is an independent subsidiary of Warner Music Group.

Polo G’s ‘Hall Of 2.0.’ Tracklist Features Lil Baby, Moneybagg Yo, NLE Choppa, And More

Nearly six months after Polo G dropped his third album, Hall Of Fame, he’s gearing up to share its deluxe reissue. The record, which houses “Rapstar,” Polo G’s first No. 1 song, also became his first chart-topping album, having spent two weeks on the Billboard 200. The rapper announced the deluxe version, which is titled Hall Of Fame 2.0, earlier this month and later shared the first single for it: “Bad Man (Smooth Criminal).” Now, with a little over a week left until it arrives, he unveils the tracklist.

Hall Of Fame 2.0 adds 14 songs to the album’s original 20, while bringing on Lil Baby, Moneybagg Yo, Yungliv, NLE Choppa, and Lil Tjay as additional guests. At the time of its announcement, Polo G shared a trailer where he spoke about the inspiration behind it. “Hall Of Fame 2.0…That was me beating my chest, really coming into my own as an artist and showing I’m gonna stay,” he says. “But before I just close out this chapter, I feel like we should turn up this one more time.”

You can view the deluxe tracklist for Hall Of Fame 2.0 below.

1. “Bad Man (Smooth Criminal)”
2. “Don’t Play” Feat. Lil Baby
3. “Start Up Again” Feat. Moneybagg Yo
4. “Heating Up” Feat. Yungliv
5. “Black Man In America”
6. “Young N Dumb”
7. “Unapologetic” Feat. NLE Choppa
8. “Fortnight”
9. “Decisions”
10. “With You”
11. “Partin Ways”
12. “Suicide” Feat. Lil Tjay
13. “Piano G”
14. “Alright”

Hall Of Fame 2.0 is out 12/3 via Columbia Records. Pre-order it here.

NLE Choppa is a Warner Music artist. Uproxx is an independent subsidiary of Warner Music Group.

Calling Jesus! Moneybagg Yo Quotes “Bitch” In the Bible, Marilyn Manson Repents At Ye’s Sunday Service

Moneybagg Yo

Christians are in a tizzy this week as Moneybagg Yo posts a tweet of a scripture verse to prove that the word “bitch” is in the Bible and Kanye West brings avowed devil-worshiper and accused abuser Marilyn Manson to his latest Sunday Service. No Moneybagg Yo, “Bitch” Is Not In The Bible Moneybagg Yo is […]

Moneybagg Yo, Lil Durk, And EST Gee Stand Tall And Flex Muscle In Their Video For ‘Switches & Dracs’

“Nearly six months after its release, Moneybagg Yo returned with a reloaded version of his fourth album, A Gangsta’s Pain, which added seven additional songs to the album’s original 22 tracks. One of those is “Switches & Dracs,” featuring Lil Durk and EST Gee. Now there’s a video, in which the rappers stand tall and flex heavy muscle while delivering rhymes about their loyalty.

The album’s extended version also includes new appearances from DJ Khaled, Lil Wayne, Ashanti, Yung Bleu, Ja’niyah, and Big Homiie G. They join acts such as Polo G, Kaash Paige, Pharrell, Future, Big30, and more, who appeared on the album’s standard version. Shortly after A Gangsta’s Pain was originally released, it topped the charts, becoming Moneybagg’s first No. 1 album. A couple of weeks later, it returned to No. 1, making it one of eight albums in 2021 to spend multiple weeks atop the albums chart.

Prior to releasing the extended version of A Gangsta’s Pain, Moneybagg released a sultry video for “One Of Them Nights” and got lost in the sunken place in his video for “Wockesha.”

You can watch the video for the new track above.

A Gangsta’s Pain: Reloaded is out now via CMG/N-Less/Interscope Records. Get it here.

Moneybagg Yo Reloads A Gangsta’s Pain — This Time w/Lil Wayne, Lil Durk, and More

Moneybagg Yo

Moneybagg Yo just dropped the tracklist to the new version of “A Gangsta’s Pain”. The features on the new version go absolutely crazy with some heavy hitters in the rap game. MoneyBagg is Dropping An Updated Album The Memphis hitmaker took to Instagram to announce the news that A Gangsta’’s Pain Reloaded will feature Lil […]

Cardi B, Moneybagg Yo, Kanye West: How Land Ownership Became The New Rap Hustle

Offset x Moneybagg Yo

Rap stars today are pushing their gifts—and aspirations—to the next level. With Migos rapper Offset gifting Cardi B a 1.5 million mansion in the Dominican Republic to Ari Fletcher’s gifting land to Moneybagg Yo, hip-hop artists are embracing the power of land ownership. Cardi B Always Wanted To Invest In Real Estate For Cardi B’s […]